About Us

JDH Building

About Us

JD Hogarth Public School was built in 1990.  We have a spacious Learning Commons, a double gym, and a snack/lunch program.  Improving our playground has been a focus.  Our school and school council have been working together to fundraise towards this initiative.  To date we have raised money to add additional soccer posts, basketball courts and painted games on our tarmac space.  With continued fundraising, our hope is to add an outdoor learning space, additional trees and some natural scape for our students to explore and learn through the environment.

Our students come primarily from the town of Fergus and its surrounding areas.

JD Hogarth is a K to 8 school with both English and French Immersion programs.  French immersion starts in grade 3, the students come from James McQueen P.S. after grade 2.  Our K to 8 English stream come from the town of Fergus with some of our grade 7 students coming from Eramosa P.S.  Although most of our students walk to school, a small percentage of our students are bused.  Students from JD Hogarth P.S. attend Centre Wellington District High School for grades 9 to 12.

Link to School Profile Page


JD Hogarth Staff – 2018-2019


KA                Mrs. Michaela Witzke/Mrs. Melissa Wheeler

KB                Mrs. Nancy Cerson/Mrs. Daphne Kroezen

KC               Miss Julie Kikkert

12A              Ms. Lori Balogh/Ms. Katelyn Roesner

12B              Mrs. Susan Hoad-Reddick

12C              Mrs. Sharon Walker

23D              Ms. Linda Eisen

3C                Ms. Tania Gauthier/Ms. Sarah Johnston

F3E              Mr. Daniel Anderson

F3F              Mrs. Sarah Ladner

34A             Ms. Shawna Foster

F34B           Mlle. Kiah Dubelaar

F4F              Mme Stephanie Joseph

45C              Mr. John Lindsay

45D              Mr. Dave Taylor

F45E            Mme Katherine Munro

56A             Mr. Mike Marson

F56B           Mme Natasha Detta

F56F           Mme Amy Murray

6D                Mrs. Jennifer Derma


F67C            M. Dylan Gordon

7D                Mrs. Megan Winch

7E                 Mr. Jim Newton

78A              Ms. Sarah Noble

F78B           Mlle. Nava Zarrabi Yan

8C                Mr. James Fielding

F8D             Mme Heather Coburn


Principal                                     Ms. Marni Barrow

Vice Principal                             Mr. Adam Bodiam

Office Co-ordinator                  Mrs. Laura Oliver

Office Assistant                        Mrs. Elaine Furzecott

CYC                                            Mrs. Rhonda Spindley

Library                                       Mrs. Julie Preston


Core French Teachers:

Mme Zsuzsanna Miklosy

Ms. Kayla Pangos


Resource Teachers:

Mrs. Natalie Leitch

Mrs. Sandie Thompson


Planning Time Teachers:

Mrs. Jennifer Rupnow

Mrs. Alison Ray

Mrs. Chris Seip

Mrs. Tara Bilton

Mrs. Sally Martinez


Educational Assistants:

Mrs. Linda Ghent

Mr. Dean Yundt

Ms. Jodi Perreault

Mrs. Lisa Hoegy

Ms. Tara Tawse

Ms. Mandy Forsyth

Mrs. Cindy Feener



Mrs. Melissa Wheeler

Mrs. Daphne Kroezen