School Council

School Council

School Councils act in an advisory capacity to the schools’ principal and the Board for the continued promotion of excellence throughout the system. School Councils are composed of a majority of parents, along with the principal, a teaching and non-teaching staff member, and community representatives. It is hoped that the membership on School Councils will reflect the diversity of the school community it serves.

The members of School Councils shall: place the interests of the school and students first; participate in Council meetings; participate in information and training programs; act as a link between the School Council and the community; encourage the participation of parents and others within the school community; and seek to reach consensus in the decision-making processes of the Council.

Principal: Heather Davis
School Council Chair: Kim Robinson
Treasurer: Elizabeth Oakes
Teacher Rep: Samantha Hoekstra

Council Meeting Dates 2018/19

All meetings are held at 6:15 in the school Library. New members always welcome.

  • Monday, September 24th
  • Monday, October 29th
  • Monday, November 26th
  • Monday, December TDB
  • Monday, January 28th
  • Monday, February 25th
  • Monday, March 25th
  • Monday, April 29th
  • Monday, May 27th


January 2019

November 2018

April 2018

March 2018

February 2018

January 2018

Council Minutes September 2017

October Minutes

November Minutes