Contact Us

School Contact Information

Address:  23 Woolwich St. E., SS4, Elora, ON, N0B 1S0
Phone Number: 519-846-5363
Fax Number: 519-846-8671
Email: Salem.ps@ugdsb.on.ca
Office Hours: 8:30am – 4:30pm
Instructional Hours: 8:50am – 3:30pm
School Website: www.ugdsb.ca/salem
Student Transportation: www.stwdsts.ca

Principal: Jeff Crawford; 519-846-5363, extension 223
Office Co-ordinator: Dana Shantz; 519-846-5363, extension 223
Superintendent: Cheryl VanOoteghem
Trustee: Barbara Lustgarten-Evoy
School Council: Jane Ridd & Ashley Watson; Co-Chairs

Grades: JK-Grade 6
School Population: 208
EQAO Report
Driving Directions

Salem Public School is located near the Elora Gorge in the Hamlet of Salem. The school was built in 1955 with an addition added in 1965. A mechanical retrofit was completed in September 2001, which updated heating, wiring and security.

2018-2019 Staff Directory

Role Staff Names E-mail
Kindergarten A Amber Ennis Amber.Ennis@ugdsb.on.ca
Holly Diljee Holly.Diljee@ugdsb.on.ca
Kindergarten B Heather VanMilligen Heather.VanMilligen@ugdsb.on.ca
Madeleine Smyth Madeleine.Smyth@ugdsb.on.ca
Kirsty Robinson Kirsty.Robinson@ugdsb.on.ca
Grade One Leah Mathews Leah.Mathews@ugdsb.on.ca
Grade One/Two Lauren Katsuno Lauren.Katsuno@ugdsb.on.ca
Grade Two/Three Ashley Switzer Ashley.Switzer@ugdsb.on.ca
Grade Two/Three Sarah McCaig Sarah.McCaig@ugdsb.on.ca
Grade Four Bryan Farnworth Bryan.Farnworth@ugdsb.on.ca
Grade Five Courtney Campbell Courtney.Campbell@ugdsb.on.ca
Pat Jeppesen Pat.Jeppesen@ugdsb.on.ca
Grade Five/Six Libby Echlin Libby.Echlin@ugdsb.on.ca
Sally Martinez Sally.Martinez@ugdsb.on.ca
Special Education Pat Jeppesen Pat.Jeppesen@ugdsb.on.ca
Teacher-Librarian Madeleine Smyth Madeleine.Smyth@ugdsb.on.ca
Planning Teachers Madeleine Smyth Madeleine.Smyth@ugdsb.on.ca
Matt Rappolt Matt.Rappolt@ugdsb.on.ca
Janna Tuckwell
Pat Jeppesen Pat.Jeppesen@ugdsb.on.ca
French Matthew Rappolt Matthew.Rappolt@ugdsb.on.ca
Educational Assistants Trudy Matusinec Trudy.Matusinec@ugdsb.on.ca
KC McDevitt KC.McDevitt@ugdsb.on.ca
Kathy Cunningham Kathy.Cunningham@ugdsb.on.ca
Shelley Matson Shelley.Matson@ugdsb.on.ca
Child and Youth Counsellor Danielle Schwindt Danielle.Schwindt@ugdsb.on.ca
Office Coordinator Dana Shantz Dana.Shantz@ugdsb.on.ca
Principal Jeff Crawford Jeff.Crawford@ugdsb.on.ca
Custodians Rob Behling  
Marilyn Behling