School Council

We are delighted to share recent election results from the September Council meeting that established this year’s School Council positions. These positions demand a considerable amount of responsibility and time commitment to coordinate, communicate, and organize events that take place throughout the year. We are also very appreciative of the many parents who offer to help out and support initiatives as they arise. It is the care and consideration of parents that creates HHES as a place for community and learning!  Your support and contributions were sincerely enjoyed by many!

School Council Positions

  • Co-Chair: Tina Coates
  • Co-Chair: Lisa Ward
  • Secretary: Krystal Crawford
  • Treasurer: Andrew James
  • Parent Reps: Mandi Newhook, Amanda Whitten, , Tonja Orr, Tracy Mercer, Taylor Galbraith, Nicole Hill, Sharron Jenkins, Tristan Barrocks, Kim Gauley, Charity Pegeau, Kristin Macdonald
  • Teacher Rep: – Julie Bannon

Upcoming Meeting

School Council Meetings begin at 6pm in the library, they are usually the first Monday of the month.  All parents are welcomed and free babysitting is available.