Skip to Main Content

School Council

School Council

The Norwell School Council meets with the principal, staff, and other parents to share information about Norwell Programs, events and activities, and keep engaged in our own children’s education. It is also a way of being connected with the school and to help ensure the school is connected with our community in general. It’s a great way to meet new people and fellow parents from your community. The council usually meets once a month with the occasional guest speaker or presentation. Topics for example may include Post-Secondary options, the School Support Team, and information on our Specialty Programs.

Our School Council Executive for 2023-2024 is

Chair: Dale Riley

Secretary: Maggie Moore

Treasurer: Crystal MacDonald

2023/2024 Meeting Dates

Semester 1 Semester 2
Tuesday September 19      Meeting Minutes Tuesday February 20 Agenda  Minutes
Tuesday October 17        Meeting Minutes Tuesday March 19  Agenda  Minutes
Tuesday November 21  Agenda  Minutes Tuesday April 23  Agenda  Minutes– Draft until approved
Tuesday December 19  Agenda Minutes Tuesday May 21  Agenda  Minutes
Tuesday January 16 Agenda Minutes Tuesday June 18  Agenda  Minutes

Positions

Chair

Secretary

Treasurer

 

For more information, please email Principal Adam Rowden at [email protected] .

For the complete School Council Guide, please visit the Board website.