School Council

2021-2022 School Council Executive

  • Co-Chair – Jackie Hammond/Ruth Van Loon
  • Treasurer – Melynda Hutchinson
  • Secretary – Katie Nasswetter
  • Fundraiser Coordinators –

Other Members/Attendees

Voting Members in Attendance for meeting

Name Present   Name Present
Galda, Andrea X Nasswetter, Katie X
Rea, Brooke X Policelli, Lindsey
Hammond, Jackie X Grasley, Scott and Ruth VanLoon X
Hocken, Jodi X Martin, Richard X
Hutchinson, Melynda X Garon-Nelson, Michelle X

Please see the minutes here:

Upcoming Meetings (starting at 7 pm)

Thursday September 15, 2022- 7 pm – In person and Google meet  -joining information to be provided.

Thursday, October 13

Thursday November 10


January 12

February 9

March 9

April 13

May 11

June 8

Message From School Council

On behalf of the members of Taylor Evans School Council, we would like to invite you to the next School Council meeting. We are fortunate to be a part of a dynamic, creative and ethnically diverse school community. With the Principal, Vice Principal, a school staff member and member of the community, your School Council works toward improving and expanding our children’s learning environment.