Skip to Main Content

Physical and Health Education

The health and physical education curriculum is based on the vision that the
knowledge and skills students acquire in the program will benefit them throughout
their lives and enable them to thrive in an ever-changing world by helping them
develop physical and health literacy as well as the comprehension, capacity, and
commitment they will need to lead healthy, active lives and promote healthy,
active living.

Physical and Health Education Website

Grade 8 – Parent’s Night – Presentation  Parent Handout  Course Options

Physical Education Teachers

Teacher Voice Mail Website
Ms. Leann Reynolds (Dept. Head)
leann.reynolds@ugdsb.on.ca
Ext. 338 Health and Physical Education
Ms. Veronica Brandt
Veronica.BrandtMoeskops@ugdsb.on.ca
Ext. 409 Health and Physical Education
Mr. Nicolas Waterfield (Athletic Director)
nicolas.waterfield@ugdsb.on.ca
Ext. 337 Health and Physical Education
Ms. Laura Skiperis
laura.skiperis@ugdsb.on.ca
Ext. 482 Health and Physical Education
Ms. Megan Reid
megan.reid@ugdsb.on.ca
Ext. 495 Health and Physical Education
Mr. Scott Heasman
scott.heasman@ugdsb.on.ca
Ext. 418 Health and Physical Education
Mr. Richard Tremain
richard.tremain@ugdsb.on.ca
Ext. 468 Health and Physical Education
Ms. Lindsay Ackroyd
lindsay.ackroyd@ugdsb.on.ca
Ext. 401 Health and Physical Education