UGIgnite! Educators engage in summer learning ahead of the school year

Educators in the Upper Grand District School Board have wrapped up two days of summer learning as they prepare to welcome students back to school.

Paralympian Patrick Anderson shoots instructional video for students

On August 12, four-time Paralympic Champion, Patrick Anderson visited Centre Wellington District High School to film an inspirational and instructional video about wheelchair basketball.

Elementary Registration Day is August 28 – here is what you need to know

The 2019-2020 school year begins on September 3, which means it is almost time to register your child if you are new to the Upper Grand District School Board.

Get ready to ride the bus: Register today for the First Rider Program

On Tuesday August 27, Wellington-Dufferin Student Transportation Services (STWDSTS) is hosting its annual First Rider Program.

Students build confidence, make friends at UGDSB’s Camp Lift Off

Camp Lift Off ran from July 3 to 23, 2019, at Taylor Evans Public School in Guelph and Centennial Hylands Elementary School in Shelburne.

Compass Run for Food raises funds for UGDSB breakfast programs

This year’s Compass Run for Food fundraiser was a great success and saw lots of participation from Upper Grand District School Board students and families.

UGDSB’s IB program at GCVI continues to outperform worldwide results

The students enrolled in Guelph CVI’s International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IB DP) continue to achieve outstanding results.

Mono-Amaranth PS learns about D-Day in unique way

Just before the end of the school year, Mono-Amaranth Public School was hard at work learning about Canada’s contribution to D-Day on Juno Beach in 1944.

Take Tech: UGDSB Career Pathways take students from the classroom to meaningful careers

Did you know there are great pathways for students starting in high school that lead to awesome careers in the skilled trades?

GCVI Chamber Choir raises funds for Shriners Hospital for Children

This year, Guelph CVI’s Chamber Choir has dedicated much of their times to fundraising for Shriners Hospital for Children – Canada. The inspiration for their charitable efforts came from a very musical place.