Skip to Main Content

Board Trustees

The Upper Grand District School Board has ten elected trustee members who represent the municipalities within the counties of Dufferin and Wellington. Trustees are accountable to their communities and to the province for continuous improvement in the level of student achievement in their schools. Two student trustees are selected each year by student senators and are appointed for one-year terms by the Board.

All mail correspondence to all trustees can be sent to the Guelph Board Office at 500 Victoria Road North, Guelph, Ontario, N1E 6K2.

Learn more about being a Board Trustee or about Student Senate and being a Student Trustee

Board Trustees (2022 – 2026)

Ralf Mesenbrink WebsiteRalf Mesenbrink, Chair
Electoral area: 
City of Guelph (Wards 2, 3 and 4)
School Liaison for: 
Central PS, College Heights SS, Gateway Drive PS, John McCrae PS, Mitchell Woods PS, Paisley Road PS, Taylor Evans PS, Victory PS, Willow Road PS, Continuing Education

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 519-822-4420 ext. 575

Katherine Hauser WebsiteKatherine Hauser, Vice Chair
Electoral area: City of Guelph (Ward 6) and Township of Puslinch
School Liaison for: Aberfoyle PS, Centennial CVI, Kortright Hills PS, Rickson Ridge PS, Sir Isaac Brock PS, Westminster Woods PS

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 519-822-4420 ext. 571

Jen Edwards WebsiteJen Edwards
Electoral area: Township of Guelph/Eramosa, Township of East Garafraxa and Town of Erin
School Liaison for: Brisbane PS, East Garafraxa PS, Eramosa PS, Erin DHS, Erin PS, École Harris Mill PS, Rockwood Centennial PS, Ross R. MacKay PS

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 519-822-4420 ext. 572

Irene Hanenberg WebsiteIrene Hanenberg
Electoral area: Township of Centre Wellington
School Liaison for: Centre Wellington DHS, Elora PS, James McQueen PS, J.D. Hogarth PS, John Black PS, Ponsonby PS, Salem PS, Victoria Terrace PS

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 519-822-4420 ext. 570

Martha MacNeil WebsiteMartha MacNeil
Electoral area: City of Guelph (Wards 1 and 5)
School Liaison for: Arbour Vista PS, Guelph CVI, Jean Little PS, Ken Danby PS, Priory Park PS

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 519-822-4420 ext. 574

Photo of Alethia O'Hara StephensonAlethia O’Hara-Stephenson
Electoral area: Town of Orangeville
School Liaison for: Credit Meadows ES, Dufferin Centre for Continuing Education, Island Lake PS, Montgomery Village PS, Parkinson Centennial PS, Princess Elizabeth PS, Princess Margaret PS, Orangeville DSS, Spencer Avenue ES, Westside SS

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 519-822-4420 ext. 573

Robin Ross WebsiteRobin Ross
Electoral area: Township of Wellington North, Town of Minto and Township of Mapleton
School Liaison for: Alma PS, Arthur PS, Centre Peel PS, Drayton Heights PS, Kenilworth PS, Maryborough PS, Minto-Clifford PS, Norwell DSS, Palmerston PS, Victoria Cross PS, Wellington Heights SS

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 519-822-4420 ext. 577

Lynn Topping WebsiteLynn Topping
Electoral area: Townships of Amaranth, East Luther/Grand Valley, Melancthon, Mulmur, and Towns of Mono and Shelburne
School Liaison for: Centennial Hylands ES, Centre Dufferin DHS, Glenbrook ES, Grand Valley and District PS, Hyland Heights ES, Laurelwoods ES, Mono-Amaranth PS, Primrose ES

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 519-822-4420 ext. 579

Luke Weiler WebsiteLuke Weiler  
Electoral area: City of Guelph (Wards 1 and 5)
School Liaison for: Brant Avenue PS, FA Hamilton PS, Guelph Lake PS, John McCrae PS, John F. Ross CVI, William C. Winegard PS

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 519-822-4420 ext. 576

Laurie Whyte WebsiteLaurie Whyte
Electoral area: City of Guelph (Wards 2, 3 and 4)
School Liaison for: Edward Johnson PS, John Galt PS, King George PS, June Avenue PS, Ottawa Crescent PS, Waverley Drive PS, Westwood PS

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 519-822-4420 ext. 578

Brooke Hartley Website

Brooke Hartley, Student Trustee (Rural Schools)

Student at Wellington Heights SS

Paige Knight 2023

Paige Knight, Student Trustee (Urban Schools)

Student at Orangeville District SS

Committee Membership

Standing Committees (1-Year Term)

Statutory Committees: (1-Year Term unless stated otherwise)

First Nation, Métis and Inuit Education Council

External Appointments

Ad Hoc Committee

MYP Advisory Committees

Trustee Secretariat

Jasmine Vorkapic
Manager – Trustee Secretariat
Phone 519-822-4420 ext. 728
Email [email protected]

Additional Information